Members of the UK Public Sector Internal Audit Standards Advisory Board


Simon Edge

Independent representative members for the Relevant Internal Audit Standard Setters

Michelle Anderson, Department of Finance (NI)

Sharon Fairweather, Scottish Government

Grant Vernon, Welsh Government

Jo Rowley, Government Internal Audit Agency

Diana Melville, CIPFA

Appointed members

Rich Clarke, Mid Kent Audit

Gerry Cox, South West Audit Partnership

Tim Crowley, Mersey Internal Audit Agency

Anne Tutt, Audit Committee representative


Simon Cookson, NHS Wales

Breda Rafter, Department for Expenditure and Reform (Eire)

Liz Sandwith, Chartered Institute of Internal Auditors


Steven Cain, CIPFA

Additional information on the membership and governance of the Board is available in the following documents:

Role of the IASAB Chair and Person Specification  

Role of an IASAB member and Person Specification  

IASAB member Code of Conduct

twitter rss